Author Topic: REQUEST  (Read 2565 times)

Adlerwache1993

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 5
REQUEST
« on: October 11, 2015, 07:53:51 pm »
Hey Guys,

DxTory not recognize the old games Command & Conquer Tiberian + addon , Command & Conquer 2 Red Alert + Addons
and Command & Conquer Red Alert 2 + Addon does, it would be possible these games Dxtory
book so that you can absorb these on with DxTory?

Best regards

eRazeri

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: REQUEST
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2015, 06:42:17 pm »
Using any other overlays that could prevent Dxtory from hooking?

Adlerwache1993

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: REQUEST
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2015, 07:25:15 pm »
I tested many things but no success. The problem is these games are 2D and i have tested desktop capturing with other programs but they dont recognize the games too.

Malix

  • Monster
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
    • Youtube channel
Re: REQUEST
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2015, 07:27:12 pm »
DxTory captures direct3d and opengl games, I don't think those games use either of those, so probably not possible.

De-M-oN

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
Re: REQUEST
« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2015, 10:04:22 am »
Use dgvoodoo 2

It outputs the whole game via Direct3D11, and this of course is then hookable by dxtory.

Tiberian Sun works this way.

And do you mean the first red alert? This is so goddamn easy to record. You can output it via highres & OpenGL..

http://redalert1.com

Adlerwache1993

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: REQUEST
« Reply #5 on: October 21, 2015, 08:15:25 pm »
No i mean Red Alert 2 and Yuris Wrath also the successor of the first red alert.

I test dgvoodoo 2.

Thx De-M-oN

Adlerwache1993

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: REQUEST
« Reply #6 on: October 21, 2015, 09:26:23 pm »
Oke i have tested this tool and i can capture Red Alert 2 but the screen is after few second freezing.
Can you tell me settings against this screenfreez?

THX De-M-oN