Author Topic: Cant Cap second Audio Source  (Read 2654 times)

LoR_NiKoN

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Cant Cap second Audio Source
« on: June 06, 2013, 09:46:09 pm »
Hi,

Im trying to capture my game audio at the same time as my Blue Snowball but i cant, it just wont capture the second audio source.... I am using the Lagerith Lossless codec and have even tried the default DXTORY codec and it just wont capture any other sound than the game audio.

Can any suggestions be made about this... i know of one youtube user who uses the same settings as me and he has no issues capturing multiple audio sources.

Environment Log is below:

Regards

LoR NiKoN
youtube.com/coopcomrades





Log:
[Dxtory]
Version: 2.0.122
UID: 5b3d5000-6a08-4fe5-8786-e77f5e8709a4

[Dxtory Files]
InstallPath: C:\Program Files (x86)\Dxtory Software\Dxtory2.0
AudioStreamSplitter.exe: FileVersion: 1.0.0.0 SHA1: f2f729dc20a4f399704e99beeca855e85e5b9286
AVIFix.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.119 SHA1: 7a09d66397e59a821aa710e53f9e241f77a7792a
AVIMux.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.120 SHA1: 5196d86b22e66459b4dececc675099f8dd16422b
AVIMuxCore.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.3 SHA1: 77f91e5cbdb6516492937b09e8779fbfce339ad0
Dxtory.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.122 SHA1: 00d54133c207095e5295368f24186d933257d2df
Dxtory64.exe: FileVersion: 1.0.0.60 SHA1: 14e3f06e6f2afb2dcb8dec2813586253fc58d86b
DxtoryAudioHelper.dll: FileVersion: 1.0.0.79 SHA1: 1e11c70e2f744fe9fcb95402c955d14f3d9503ce
DxtoryCore.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.122 SHA1: bac6c8055f3612f9e7eca5bc32dac79b787e1a86
DxtoryCore64.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.122 SHA1: 11b4a0095aeba166563095c9c4207c868c90ae5b
DxtoryHK.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.121 SHA1: 0917315496e3c6fad5c171ae730cb9f7a3eddda5
DxtoryHK64.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.121 SHA1: ed965a2f95b156329cfe8f12c58415e05ad282c0
DxtoryMM.dll: FileVersion: 1.0.0.1 SHA1: 82eeaf2ec6ddd70f887ea5e20a80be718600b230
DxtoryMM64.dll: FileVersion: 1.0.0.1 SHA1: c142da021338ef96d13dc82c70c6ba2a443d1108
DxtoryVideo.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.97 SHA1: b9c1ff13a061e189affef9ae37f5ae142450b189
DxtoryVideo64.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.97 SHA1: 497ef3f62908d7a1f9362fc347198b900fc7c131
DxtoryVideoSetting.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.119 SHA1: adb248b7eca7001e64ba19054807ab6556126a87
LicReg.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.3 SHA1: d68fe1f3b1eb8c3a3e66af99810835f43ca40c59
RawCapConv.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.119 SHA1: fe5c173b64236219c1a464db3ae117a8d53deded
RCStream.dll: FileVersion: 1.0.0.76 SHA1: 31266452f142cd7c856384945ffc410b2c9c8be9
unins000.exe: FileVersion: 51.1052.0.0 SHA1: c46876d124ae3b93d64960eda6d6253a33639481
UpdateChecker.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.0 SHA1: 221bd3663f4393b368ebf74d1a892f9379ddbe44

[System Information]
CPU:        Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3770K CPU @ 3.50GHz
CPU Instruction Set: MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3 SSSE3 SSE4.1 SSE4.2 AVX
OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Professional  x64
OSVersion: 6.1.7601
OSLanguage: 1033
ServicePack: Service Pack 1
Memory0: BANK 0 4,294,967,296 bytes
Memory1: BANK 2 4,294,967,296 bytes
TotalMemory: 8,589,934,592 bytes
Total Physical Memory: 8,541,081,600 bytes
Available Physical Memory: 4,598,898,688 bytes
Total Page File: 17,080,258,560 bytes
Available Page File: 11,795,820,544 bytes
Total Virtual Memory: 2,147,352,576 bytes
Available Virtual Memory: 1,666,437,120 bytes
PerformanceCounterFrequency: 3428095 (0x344EFF)
VideoCard: AMD Radeon HD 7900 Series Memory: 3,221,225,472 Processor: AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x679A) DriverVer: 12.104.0.0 DriverDate: 2013-03-28 00-00-00
Display0: 1920x1080 32bits 60Hz
Display1: 1600x900 32bits 60Hz
SoundDevice: AMD High Definition Audio Device Manufacturer: Advanced Micro Devices
SoundDevice: Realtek High Definition Audio Manufacturer: Realtek
SoundDevice: USB Audio Device Manufacturer: (Generic USB Audio)
SoundDevice: Bluetooth Hands-free Audio Manufacturer: Broadcom
SoundDevice: USB Audio Device Manufacturer: (Generic USB Audio)

[Audio Device]
Realtek Digital Output(Optical) (Realtek High Definition Audio) - CoreAudioOut
Realtek Digital Output (Realtek High Definition Audio) - CoreAudioOut
Headset Earphone (2- ASTRO MixAmp Pro           ) - CoreAudioOut
Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio) - CoreAudioOut
Microphone (Realtek High Definition Audio) - CoreAudioIn, Volume 100
Microphone (Blue Snowball) - CoreAudioIn, Volume 76
Headset Microphone (2- ASTRO MixAmp Pro           ) - CoreAudioIn, Volume 100

[Video Codec]
Dxtory Video Codec FCC:xtor
Cinepak Codec by Radius FCC:cvid
ffdshow Video Codec FCC:ffds
Intel IYUV codec FCC:i420
Intel IYUV codec FCC:iyuv
Lagarith Lossless Codec FCC:lags
Microsoft RLE FCC:mrle
Microsoft Video 1 FCC:msvc
Ut Video Codec RGB (ULRG) VCM x86 FCC:ulrg
Ut Video Codec RGBA (ULRA) VCM x86 FCC:ulra
Ut Video Codec YUV420 (ULY0) VCM x86 FCC:uly0
Ut Video Codec YUV422 (ULY2) VCM x86 FCC:uly2
Xvid MPEG-4 Codec FCC:xvid

[Audio Codec]
Microsoft IMA ADPCM
Microsoft CCITT G.711
Microsoft GSM 6.10
MS-ADPCM
MPEG Layer-3 Codec
AC3ACM
PCM
IEEE Float

[License Information]
License: Registered
Expire: Unlimited
LicVerify: 8acaa9831998e890b2947067957396028d68aa64

[Additional Information]
Dxtory_log.txt: Empty
ErrorLog.txt: Available Size=1426

[Global Setting]
OptionFlag=

[Ignore List]

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: Default
Path:

[Overlay]
Option: Left Top VidoeFPS WriteFileFPS RecordState
Color: Sleep FF00FF00, Active FFFF0C00, Movie  FF00FF00, ScreenShot FF00FF00

[Folder]
x F:\PC Captures  Speed: 140MB/sec  Free: 1,184,439,390,208 Total: 2,000,396,742,656 Format: NTFS
SSFolder:

[HotKey]
MovieCapture: F8 (0x00000042)
PushToTalk: None
ScreenShotSingle: F11 (0x00000057)
ScreenShotRepeat: None
ScreenShotAuto: None
ToggleStatus: None
MovieCaptureFrame: None
ScreenShotCaptureFrame: None

[Movie]
Clipping:
ClipMargin: 0,0,0,0
ClipSize: 0,0
Scaling: Percent 100% 0x0
Codec: Lagarith Lossless Codec, Quality 10000, KeyFrameRate 15, DataRate 0
FrameRate: 30
Output: File AVI
Option: IncludeCursor

[Audio0]
Enabled: True
PushToTalk: False
Device: Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Codec: PCM
Format: PCM 48000 Hz, 16 bit, Stereo

[Audio1]
Enabled: True
PushToTalk: False
Device: Microphone (Blue Snowball)
Codec: PCM
Format: PCM 48000 Hz, 16 bit, Stereo

[Audio2]
Enabled: True
PushToTalk: False
Device: Headset Microphone (2- ASTRO MixAmp Pro           )
Codec: PCM
Format: PCM 48000 Hz, 16 bit, Stereo

[ScreenShot]
Clipping:
ClipMargin: 0,0,0,0
ClipSize: 0,0
Scaling: Percent 100% 0x0
HighSpeedLimit: 0
RepeatInterval: 1000
Format: PNG
JpegQuality: 97
Option:

[Advanced]
Option:
ThreadCount: 8
LimitedFPS: False
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: False
DelayHookTime: 5

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: Firefall v0.0 Firefall Public Beta (beta) 0.6.1637r62305
Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Red 5 Studios\Firefall\system\bin\FirefallClient.exe

[Advanced]
Option:
ThreadCount: 8
LimitedFPS: False
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: False
DelayHookTime: 5

[LastUsingInformation]
DateTime: 2013/06/06 13:33:02
DeviceType: DX9
View0.Type=DX9
View0.DevType=D3DDEVTYPE_HAL
View0.BhFlags=D3DCREATE_FPU_PRESERVE D3DCREATE_HARDWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING
View0.Format=D3DFMT_X8R8G8B8
View0.Size=1920x1080
View0.HWND=0x001E0D98
View0.WindowTitle=Firefall v0.0 Firefall Public Beta (beta) 0.6.1637r62305
View0.ClassName=R5ENGINE

======================================================================
VerifyHash: ae39792e5f87e13d32e89ec4e77447e9f034b174

ExKoder

  • Administrator
  • Saint
  • *****
  • Posts: 1204
    • ExKode
Re: Cant Cap second Audio Source
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2013, 10:31:52 pm »
AVI player is the cause.

LoR_NiKoN

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Cant Cap second Audio Source
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2013, 10:58:58 pm »
What would you suggest to fix the issue with AVI Player?

Its also worth mentioning i have tried 3 different players and even importing the video into Premier Pro and it only has the one audio source.
« Last Edit: June 06, 2013, 11:08:30 pm by LoR_NiKoN »

Malix

  • Monster
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
    • Youtube channel
Re: Cant Cap second Audio Source
« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2013, 04:16:49 am »
dxtory captures to different audio tracks, you can't play back more than 1 track at a time (usually).

for example:


afaik in premiere you have to import the other audio tracks somehow, not sure how as I'm a vegas user and it loads them up just fine without any tricks.
« Last Edit: June 07, 2013, 04:18:01 am by Malix »

LoR_NiKoN

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Cant Cap second Audio Source
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2013, 11:08:33 pm »
Hi Malix,

To be honest ive given up with capturing multiple audio files.... although i was having issues with the multiple audio as it just wasnt capturing the additional audio tracks (I managed once to get it to cap a second track last night but then after that it didnt want to know again, seems very hit and miss) but plus ive also found out since posting that Premier just wont cope with multiple tracks so have to find another way of capturing all my aditional audio :(

Other than that i cant fault dxtory Apart from for some reason explorer doesnt like the files and crashes alot when i have the capture folder open but i can live with that.

De-M-oN

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
Re: Cant Cap second Audio Source
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2013, 10:03:01 am »
Its easy.

Just rightclick on your avi file and choose: Extract Audio Stream.

Now you've exported your audio tracks to external wav files which you can import into your premiere program.