Author Topic: Dxtory just won't record  (Read 19163 times)

TheScottlyguy

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: Dxtory just won't record
« Reply #15 on: May 09, 2014, 11:04:36 am »
Oh and no it just won't record at all I press the hotkey and it turns green for a second then turns back to red

TheScottlyguy

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: Dxtory just won't record
« Reply #16 on: May 10, 2014, 10:26:22 am »
Nope still won't work :'(

RobiePAX

  • Monster
  • ****
  • Posts: 274
Re: Dxtory just won't record
« Reply #17 on: May 11, 2014, 09:42:08 am »
I'm same customer as you are yourself. I'm only trying to help other people out if I'm familiar with whatever issue they might be experiencing. The fact that your computer is a Laptop is not helping, I never recommend Laptops for Gaming much less for recording gameplay...

If I understand the error report right your processor is simply under too heavy load, so the processor terminates the gameplay capture since it's the source what's causing so much stress. Don't forget that Laptops are not same as Desktops, they don't have a dedicated graphics card which will independently work and render your game, instead the processor has to take graphics card job or either help to render the visuals and now you are slapping Dxtory above it.

Trying reduce processor load as much as possible, reduce game resolution, render distance, turn off background programs, use Lagarith Lossless Video Codec(it works faster), etc. It may solve your error. But it's possible your Laptop is simply at its performance limit.

Note: Keep an eye on your Laptop temperature. Some Laptops automatically shut down processes if CPU reaches a specific temperature. Installing CoreTemp will help you monitor at what temperature your processor is working at, the highest degree it ever reached and what maximum temperature can it take before it starts overheating.
« Last Edit: May 11, 2014, 09:50:00 am by RobiePAX »

TheScottlyguy

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: Dxtory just won't record
« Reply #18 on: May 11, 2014, 11:34:19 am »
Thankyou but my computer doesn't really do anything like that it's graphics card is dedicated I set it up that way in a radeon program but that may be the problem because it uses the cpu too for extraordinary graphics

TheScottlyguy

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: Dxtory just won't record
« Reply #19 on: May 14, 2014, 10:56:11 am »
I'm just going to buy fraps if Dxtory doesn't workout and I would want a refund, I still don't understand why it won't work

RobiePAX

  • Monster
  • ****
  • Posts: 274
Re: Dxtory just won't record
« Reply #20 on: May 14, 2014, 11:22:17 am »
In short your computer is too weak, specifically the processor. You need a proper Gaming Desktop if you want an adequate performance. If you buy Battlefield 4 for your Laptop, will you go complaining to the EA games that it runs like crap on your computer because you assumed the requirement to play the game is to simply "have a computer" no matter good or bad.

You might try getting a refund, but I'm pretty sure it's pointless since the purchase page clearly shows "We do not accept refund requests of the licenses which you purchased". The reason for that is similar as Battlefield 4 example, it was your responsibility to make sure your computer is strong enough :/ Also you could have downloaded a trial version to set out the performance.

In my opinion Admin should make exceptions in this kind of cases, as the "understanding policy" but it's not my say how to run his business. He has problems understanding English as it is and too bad I don't speak Japanese despite watching tons of animes.

TheScottlyguy

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: Dxtory just won't record
« Reply #21 on: May 16, 2014, 01:26:41 pm »
Well thankyou for your efforts I will try to fix this but I think I have an idea what the problem is.

TheScottlyguy

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 24
Re: Dxtory just won't record
« Reply #22 on: May 18, 2014, 06:40:28 am »
THANKYOU SO MUCH Dxtory is working and it looks amazing I am so grateful

RobiePAX

  • Monster
  • ****
  • Posts: 274
Re: Dxtory just won't record
« Reply #23 on: May 18, 2014, 06:16:17 pm »
What fixed it?