Author Topic: Lost settings while upgrading from 2.0.122 to 2.0.123  (Read 1970 times)

marty

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Lost settings while upgrading from 2.0.122 to 2.0.123
« on: June 15, 2013, 10:58:52 am »
I lost all my settings when I upgraded. Is there a way to get them back?

ExKoder

  • Administrator
  • Saint
  • *****
  • Posts: 1204
    • ExKode
Re: Lost settings while upgrading from 2.0.122 to 2.0.123
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2013, 11:25:57 am »
What disappeared does not return.

marty

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Lost settings while upgrading from 2.0.122 to 2.0.123
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2013, 12:29:34 pm »
So every time there's an upgrade we should expect to lose our setup? Maybe you should look into that.

Malix

  • Monster
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
    • Youtube channel
Re: Lost settings while upgrading from 2.0.122 to 2.0.123
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2013, 09:20:15 pm »
Afaik you can prevent the settings from disappearing by unchecking "Cleanup before install" in the install procedure

marty

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Lost settings while upgrading from 2.0.122 to 2.0.123
« Reply #4 on: June 16, 2013, 06:50:49 pm »
Thanks Malix ill try that next time.