Author Topic: Grid 2 - Cannot take screenshot using Dxtory  (Read 8541 times)

ObserverJLin

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Grid 2 - Cannot take screenshot using Dxtory
« on: June 16, 2013, 01:59:08 am »
MSI Afterburner and FRAPS are both able to take in game screenshot of Grid 2.
I don't understand why Dxtory can't. I see the Camera icon when I press F10 (bind I set up in Dxtory) but no files appear in my destination folder.
Please look into this.
Thank you for your consideration.

P.S. I don't like the new Key Captcha. It's kind of annoying.

Regards
John

ExKoder

  • Administrator
  • Saint
  • *****
  • Posts: 1204
    • ExKode
Re: Grid 2 - Cannot take screenshot using Dxtory
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2013, 10:49:50 am »
Please submit a Environment Information.

http://forum.exkode.com/index.php?topic=2.0

ObserverJLin

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Grid 2 - Cannot take screenshot using Dxtory
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2013, 12:23:53 am »
[Dxtory]
Version: 2.0.123
UID: 7d3c5d71-0905-48ff-b9ae-468c6bc2c64a

[Dxtory Files]
InstallPath: C:\Program Files (x86)\Dxtory Software\Dxtory2.0
AudioStreamSplitter.exe: FileVersion: 1.0.0.0 SHA1: f2f729dc20a4f399704e99beeca855e85e5b9286
AVIFix.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.119 SHA1: 7a09d66397e59a821aa710e53f9e241f77a7792a
AVIMux.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.120 SHA1: 5196d86b22e66459b4dececc675099f8dd16422b
AVIMuxCore.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.3 SHA1: 77f91e5cbdb6516492937b09e8779fbfce339ad0
Dxtory.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.123 SHA1: b32df766dbfbc97c5cda30f7e4fd48925b45ceee
Dxtory64.exe: FileVersion: 1.0.0.60 SHA1: 14e3f06e6f2afb2dcb8dec2813586253fc58d86b
DxtoryAudioHelper.dll: FileVersion: 1.0.0.79 SHA1: 1e11c70e2f744fe9fcb95402c955d14f3d9503ce
DxtoryCore.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.123 SHA1: 1e6f0f08dc1cbc985c8000e7693eacbae65bcd74
DxtoryCore64.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.123 SHA1: 3cab19a57931dd5a7e27dc66a13fa463b1ee3733
DxtoryHK.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.121 SHA1: 0917315496e3c6fad5c171ae730cb9f7a3eddda5
DxtoryHK64.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.121 SHA1: ed965a2f95b156329cfe8f12c58415e05ad282c0
DxtoryMM.dll: FileVersion: 1.0.0.1 SHA1: 82eeaf2ec6ddd70f887ea5e20a80be718600b230
DxtoryMM64.dll: FileVersion: 1.0.0.1 SHA1: c142da021338ef96d13dc82c70c6ba2a443d1108
DxtoryVideo.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.97 SHA1: b9c1ff13a061e189affef9ae37f5ae142450b189
DxtoryVideo64.dll: FileVersion: 2.0.0.97 SHA1: 497ef3f62908d7a1f9362fc347198b900fc7c131
DxtoryVideoSetting.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.119 SHA1: adb248b7eca7001e64ba19054807ab6556126a87
LicReg.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.3 SHA1: d68fe1f3b1eb8c3a3e66af99810835f43ca40c59
RawCapConv.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.119 SHA1: fe5c173b64236219c1a464db3ae117a8d53deded
RCStream.dll: FileVersion: 1.0.0.76 SHA1: 31266452f142cd7c856384945ffc410b2c9c8be9
unins000.exe: FileVersion: 51.1052.0.0 SHA1: c46876d124ae3b93d64960eda6d6253a33639481
UpdateChecker.exe: FileVersion: 2.0.0.0 SHA1: 221bd3663f4393b368ebf74d1a892f9379ddbe44

[System Information]
CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU     T9550  @ 2.66GHz
CPU Instruction Set: MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3 SSSE3 SSE4.1
OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium  x64
OSVersion: 6.1.7601
OSLanguage: 1033
ServicePack: Service Pack 1
Memory0: Bank 0 2,147,483,648 bytes
Memory1: Bank 1 2,147,483,648 bytes
TotalMemory: 4,294,967,296 bytes
Total Physical Memory: 4,260,405,248 bytes
Available Physical Memory: 2,191,839,232 bytes
Total Page File: 8,518,905,856 bytes
Available Page File: 5,866,323,968 bytes
Total Virtual Memory: 2,147,352,576 bytes
Available Virtual Memory: 1,731,297,280 bytes
PerformanceCounterFrequency: 2597060 (0x27A0C4)
VideoCard: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3650 Memory: 536,870,912 Processor: ATI display adapter (0x9591) DriverVer: 8.970.100.7000 DriverDate: 2012-11-16 00-00-00
Display0: 1920x1080 32bits 60Hz
SoundDevice: High Definition Audio Device Manufacturer: Microsoft
SoundDevice: Realtek High Definition Audio Manufacturer: Realtek

[Audio Device]
Speaker/HP (Realtek High Definition Audio) - CoreAudioOut
Microphone (Realtek High Definition Audio) - CoreAudioIn, Volume 80

[Video Codec]
Dxtory Video Codec FCC:xtor
Cinepak Codec by Radius FCC:cvid
FICV Codec FCC:ficv
Fraps Video Decompressor FCC:fps1
Intel IYUV codec FCC:iyuv
Intel IYUV codec FCC:i420
Lagarith Lossless Codec FCC:lags
Microsoft RLE FCC:mrle
Microsoft Video 1 FCC:msvc
RivaTuner Video Codec FCC:rtv1
TechSmith Screen Capture Codec FCC:tscc

[Audio Codec]
Microsoft IMA ADPCM
Microsoft CCITT G.711
Microsoft GSM 6.10
MS-ADPCM
MPEG Layer-3 Codec
PCM
IEEE Float

[License Information]
License: Registered
Expire: Unlimited
LicVerify: 903bce37381e222075aa967aed010034f36ec8f3

[Additional Information]
Dxtory_log.txt: Empty
ErrorLog.txt: Empty

[Global Setting]
OptionFlag=

[Ignore List]
C:\Program Files\MPC-HC\mpc-hc64.exe

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: Default
Path:

[Overlay]
Option: Right Top VidoeFPS
Color: Sleep FF00FF00, Active FFFF0000, Movie  FF00FF00, ScreenShot FF00FF00

[Folder]
x C:\Users\DouDou\Saved Games\Recordings  Speed: 96MB/sec  Free: 340,601,294,848 Total: 500,000,878,592 Format: NTFS
SSFolder: C:\Users\DouDou\Saved Games\Recordings

[HotKey]
MovieCapture: F9 (0x00000043)
PushToTalk: CAPSLOCK (0x0000003A)
ScreenShotSingle: F10 (0x00000044)
ScreenShotRepeat: None
ScreenShotAuto: None
ToggleStatus: INSERT (0x00010052)
MovieCaptureFrame: None
ScreenShotCaptureFrame: None

[Movie]
Clipping:
ClipMargin: 0,0,0,0
ClipSize: 0,0
Scaling: Percent 100% 1280x720
Codec: Dxtory Video Codec, YUV420
FrameRate: 60
Output: File AVI
Option: IncludeCursor IncludeOverlay

[Audio0]
Enabled: True
PushToTalk: False
Device: Speaker/HP (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Codec: PCM
Format: PCM 48000 Hz, 16 bit, Stereo

[Audio1]
Enabled: True
PushToTalk: True
Device: Microphone (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Codec: PCM
Format: PCM 48000 Hz, 16 bit, Stereo

[ScreenShot]
Clipping:
ClipMargin: 0,0,0,0
ClipSize: 0,0
Scaling: Percent 100% 0x0
HighSpeedLimit: 0
RepeatInterval: 1000
Format: PNG
JpegQuality: 100
Option:

[Advanced]
Option:  PermanentHook ForceCPUProcessing
ThreadCount: 2
LimitedFPS: False
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: True
DelayHookTime: 5

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: Counter-Strike Source
Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\observerjlin\counter-strike source\hl2.exe

[Advanced]
Option:  PermanentHook ForceCPUProcessing
ThreadCount: 2
LimitedFPS: False
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: True
DelayHookTime: 5

[LastUsingInformation]
DateTime: 2013/04/15 18:52:44
DeviceType: OGL DX7 DX9
View0.Type=DX9Ex
View0.DevType=D3DDEVTYPE_HAL
View0.BhFlags=D3DCREATE_FPU_PRESERVE D3DCREATE_MULTITHREADED D3DCREATE_PUREDEVICE D3DCREATE_HARDWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING
View0.Format=D3DFMT_A8R8G8B8
View0.Size=1920x1080
View0.HWND=0x0009040C
View0.WindowTitle=Counter-Strike Source
View0.ClassName=Valve001

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: Counter-Strike Source
Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Counter-Strike Source\hl2.exe

[Advanced]
Option:
ThreadCount: 2
LimitedFPS: False
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: False
DelayHookTime: 5

[LastUsingInformation]
DateTime: 2013/06/08 16:52:37
DeviceType: OGL DX7 DX9
View0.Type=DX9Ex
View0.DevType=D3DDEVTYPE_HAL
View0.BhFlags=D3DCREATE_FPU_PRESERVE D3DCREATE_MULTITHREADED D3DCREATE_PUREDEVICE D3DCREATE_HARDWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING
View0.Format=D3DFMT_A8R8G8B8
View0.Size=1920x1080
View0.HWND=0x001104FC
View0.WindowTitle=Counter-Strike Source
View0.ClassName=Valve001

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Counter-Strike Global Offensive\csgo.exe

[Advanced]
Option:  PermanentHook ForceCPUProcessing
ThreadCount: 2
LimitedFPS: False
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: True
DelayHookTime: 5

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: GRID 2
Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\grid 2\grid2.exe

[Advanced]
Option:  ForceCPUProcessing
ThreadCount: 2
LimitedFPS: False
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: False
DelayHookTime: 5

[LastUsingInformation]
DateTime: 2013/06/16 16:22:31
DeviceType: DX11
View0.Type=DX11
View0.CreateFlag=0
View0.FeatureLevel=D3D_FEATURE_LEVEL_10_1
View0.Format=DXGI_FORMAT_R10G10B10A2_UNORM
View0.Size=1024x600
View0.HWND=0x001E0392
View0.WindowTitle=GRID 2
View0.ClassName=NeonClass_41

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: Max Payne 3
Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Max Payne 3\Max Payne 3\MaxPayne3.exe

[Advanced]
Option:  ForceCPUProcessing
ThreadCount: 2
LimitedFPS: False
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: True
DelayHookTime: 5

[LastUsingInformation]
DateTime: 2013/02/23 20:35:30
DeviceType: DX9 DX10.1 DX11
View0.Type=DX11
View0.CreateFlag=0
View0.FeatureLevel=D3D_FEATURE_LEVEL_10_0
View0.Format=DXGI_FORMAT_R8G8B8A8_UNORM
View0.Size=784x562
View0.HWND=0x0015022A
View0.WindowTitle=Max Payne 3
View0.ClassName=grcWindow

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: Steam
Path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\Steam.exe

[Advanced]
Option:  PermanentHook ForceCPUProcessing
ThreadCount: 2
LimitedFPS: False
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: True
DelayHookTime: 5

[LastUsingInformation]
DateTime: 2013/02/05 10:43:39
DeviceType: OGL DX7 DX10 DX10.1
View0.Type=DX10.1
View0.CreateFlag=D3D10_CREATE_DEVICE_BGRA_SUPPORT
View0.FeatureLevel=D3D10_FEATURE_LEVEL_10_0
View0.Format=DXGI_FORMAT_B8G8R8A8_UNORM
View0.Size=1920x1080
View0.HWND=0x000602EC
View0.WindowTitle=Steam
View0.ClassName=CUIEngineWin32

======================================================================
VerifyHash: 405bd4da939fa272ca830d9b4d3ed2c4d17ddf9d

ExKoder

  • Administrator
  • Saint
  • *****
  • Posts: 1204
    • ExKode
Re: Grid 2 - Cannot take screenshot using Dxtory
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2013, 02:23:42 am »
Doesn't it function, when "Force CPU Processing" is unchecked?

Does a movie capture function?

The game is R10G10B10, and is very rare.
Although Dxtory treats the format, a bug may be on the check of format conversion.

Since GRID2 is an area which is not released, it has not been got.  :(

ObserverJLin

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Grid 2 - Cannot take screenshot using Dxtory
« Reply #4 on: June 17, 2013, 07:55:07 am »
Thank you. When I uncheck "Force CPU Processing" it all works normal.
But if I uncheck "F CPU P" will I lose fluidity?

POOP

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Grid 2 - Cannot take screenshot using Dxtory
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2013, 09:30:50 pm »
You honestly shouldn't lose any performance, if anything I've found that having "Force CPU Processing" off gives better performance for a majority of games.