Author Topic: Play and record in different FPS  (Read 5552 times)

RoaryYT

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Play and record in different FPS
« on: May 17, 2013, 04:21:00 am »
Hey,

I am wondering how do I record in 30 fps but play in a higher fps?

I have seen CaptainSparklez do this and I really would benefit from it..

Thanks

zerowalker

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2013, 04:28:53 am »
Don´t check Synchronize Video FPS, that´s all.

It´s unchecked by default i think.

RoaryYT

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #2 on: May 17, 2013, 04:34:57 am »
Don´t check Synchronize Video FPS, that´s all.

It´s unchecked by default i think.

Dxtory still caps my fps at 30 on both video and how i play

zerowalker

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #3 on: May 17, 2013, 04:50:25 am »
Uncheck Limit FPS on Advanced Settings at the far bottom.

RoaryYT

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2013, 05:06:20 am »
Uncheck Limit FPS on Advanced Settings at the far bottom.

That still doesn't work :(

zerowalker

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2013, 05:22:17 am »
Hmm weird.

But you do get more fps without dxtory?

So if you stop recording, you get more, and when you start it get's locked, is that correct?

RoaryYT

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #6 on: May 17, 2013, 05:29:12 am »
Hmm weird.

But you do get more fps without dxtory?

So if you stop recording, you get more, and when you start it get's locked, is that correct?

That's correct. I usually run at 200+ Fps

zerowalker

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #7 on: May 17, 2013, 05:51:21 am »
So Dxtory shows 200 something fps?

And when you hit record, it turns to 30 along withe video fps which also is 30, so 30 30 in the overlay, correct?

RoaryYT

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #8 on: May 17, 2013, 05:52:33 am »
So Dxtory shows 200 something fps?

And when you hit record, it turns to 30 along withe video fps which also is 30, so 30 30 in the overlay, correct?

Very much correct also Minecraft shows 200+

zerowalker

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #9 on: May 17, 2013, 05:55:18 am »
Okay that concludes that Dxtory works correctly in a way.

Is it just this game (minecraft?) or is it all games?

RoaryYT

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2013, 06:01:54 am »
Okay that concludes that Dxtory works correctly in a way.

Is it just this game (minecraft?) or is it all games?

All games, It syncs the video fps and the play fps no matter what options I have selected

zerowalker

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #11 on: May 17, 2013, 06:04:00 am »
It´s very weird, something must be interfering.

Let´s try some basic stuff.

Are you using the latest version of Dxtory?

Are you forcing Vsync (If so try without it)

Are you using Nvidia Inspector or RadeonPro?


RoaryYT

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #12 on: May 17, 2013, 06:10:05 am »
It´s very weird, something must be interfering.

Let´s try some basic stuff.

Are you using the latest version of Dxtory?

Are you forcing Vsync (If so try without it)

Are you using Nvidia Inspector or RadeonPro?

Are you using the latest version of Dxtory? Yes

Are you forcing Vsync (If so try without it) Tried with it on and off

Are you using Nvidia Inspector or RadeonPro? Nvidia

zerowalker

  • Veteran
  • ***
  • Posts: 132
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #13 on: May 17, 2013, 06:13:24 am »
Nvidia Inspector is an application for advanced settings for Nvidia cards, for tweaking etc.
RadeonPro is the ATI version more or less.

If you use any of them, turn them of and try.


Other than that, try changing codec, try Lagarith.

ExKoder

  • Administrator
  • Saint
  • *****
  • Posts: 1204
    • ExKode
Re: Play and record in different FPS
« Reply #14 on: May 17, 2013, 12:32:34 pm »
First of all, please report on a environment information.
http://forum.exkode.com/index.php?topic=2.0