Author Topic: I Can't Register Dxtory  (Read 2919 times)

eothingas

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 13
I Can't Register Dxtory
« on: November 23, 2013, 10:02:41 am »
Hi, I just bought Dxtory, and when I try to register it by saving the registration file to my PC, I can't open the file. Can someone please help?

ExKoder

  • Administrator
  • Saint
  • *****
  • Posts: 1204
    • ExKode
Re: I Can't Register Dxtory
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2013, 11:22:32 am »
How were you going to open the file?
Please explain in detail.
Please submit, if there are an error message etc.

eothingas

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: I Can't Register Dxtory
« Reply #2 on: November 23, 2013, 12:12:16 pm »
Here's what I did exactly:
1:First I checked how to do it.
2: I downloaded the file. Then saved it to my documents folder. And when I double clicked it, it said, "Windows cannot open this file." It then continued by saying, "To open this file, Windows needs to know what program you want to use to open it. Windows can go online to look it up automatically, or you can manually select from a list of programs that are installed on your computer."
I checked every program that it let me use, and none of them worked.
I then checked the web for a program, but they did not look trustworthy.

ExKoder

  • Administrator
  • Saint
  • *****
  • Posts: 1204
    • ExKode
Re: I Can't Register Dxtory
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2013, 12:35:35 pm »
Please start License Register manually.

eothingas

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: I Can't Register Dxtory
« Reply #4 on: November 23, 2013, 12:52:29 pm »
How do I start it manually?

ExKoder

  • Administrator
  • Saint
  • *****
  • Posts: 1204
    • ExKode
Re: I Can't Register Dxtory
« Reply #5 on: November 23, 2013, 01:05:47 pm »
A run button will be displayed if Dxtory is performed.
It is also in a program folder.

eothingas

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: I Can't Register Dxtory
« Reply #6 on: November 23, 2013, 01:52:28 pm »
So, does that mean I need to download the program then register it? I though that I had to register it then download the program. So do I need to get the program before I try to register?

ExKoder

  • Administrator
  • Saint
  • *****
  • Posts: 1204
    • ExKode
Re: I Can't Register Dxtory
« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2013, 03:40:58 pm »
If Dxtory is installed ordinarily, there will be it.

eothingas

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: I Can't Register Dxtory
« Reply #8 on: November 24, 2013, 11:10:11 am »
Thanks, it worked :D Two other things though, but I'll start a new topic for them.