Author Topic: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2  (Read 2789 times)

Blazecrow

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« on: June 16, 2014, 04:29:21 am »
When I first tired it it worked like a charm a week later it strated to act up, Fallout 2 has some issue but I found a way around it but  the hot keys don't work now keeps recording. Also when I do record, the gameplay slows down but playing the file it looks totally fine with no lag. Now fallout 2 crashs when I tired to open it

[Dxtory]
Version: 2.0.125
UID: 28fa0ea4-b052-4560-8212-14c2613a47f7

[Dxtory Files]
InstallPath: C:\Program Files (x86)\ExKode\Dxtory2.0
AppNames.txt Size: 995 bytes SHA1: a1520661f2f0a5e82aeccd5dc02d5187a7b24943
AudioStreamSplitter.exe Size: 37,424 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.1 SHA1: a2a2c79530d8b6bf8a2babdcf1efba3e5584c0ad
AudioStreamSplitter_ja.txt Size: 134 bytes SHA1: 489a5264d73a47edcce7c92edb131cf63e5e5709
AVIFix.exe Size: 72,192 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.119 SHA1: 7a09d66397e59a821aa710e53f9e241f77a7792a
AVIFix_ja.txt Size: 288 bytes SHA1: 9cab20780686687b84f604c77c73aaae3fd8126d
AVIMux.exe Size: 161,280 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.120 SHA1: 5196d86b22e66459b4dececc675099f8dd16422b
AVIMuxCore.dll Size: 178,176 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.3 SHA1: 77f91e5cbdb6516492937b09e8779fbfce339ad0
AVIMux_ja.txt Size: 1,701 bytes SHA1: fa240715d701f450bb95377aa8517a252329b619
CryptData.pup Size: 84 bytes SHA1: cf9d724807f965d372da4d168bebd78c5258d6ae
Dxtory.exe Size: 570,368 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.125 SHA1: 525516aa4c15b8ebcdc9d8b288928df4cba741fe
Dxtory64.exe Size: 65,024 bytes Ver: 1.0.0.60 SHA1: 14e3f06e6f2afb2dcb8dec2813586253fc58d86b
DxtoryCore.dll Size: 6,742,156 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.125 SHA1: 99b1388239d7cd32d65614ff00f25fa2e6d1edf7
DxtoryCore64.dll Size: 6,453,900 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.125 SHA1: 26cc28c4dd64553d8fe991eddc943d607f2fa271
DxtoryHK.dll Size: 150,156 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.124 SHA1: 16f78b14d2139516c88b0904b0ffd43ee3d4eb6e
DxtoryHK64.dll Size: 169,612 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.124 SHA1: acccb46eb07467a7db8f5e54806f85686c7e9ad3
DxtoryMM.dll Size: 1,053,696 bytes Ver: 1.0.0.1 SHA1: 82eeaf2ec6ddd70f887ea5e20a80be718600b230
DxtoryMM64.dll Size: 1,054,208 bytes Ver: 1.0.0.1 SHA1: c142da021338ef96d13dc82c70c6ba2a443d1108
DxtoryVideo.dll Size: 273,408 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.97 SHA1: b9c1ff13a061e189affef9ae37f5ae142450b189
DxtoryVideo64.dll Size: 303,616 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.97 SHA1: 497ef3f62908d7a1f9362fc347198b900fc7c131
DxtoryVideo64_Install.bat Size: 28 bytes SHA1: 308ae1e37b5e28ff7134beb319faad48280068b0
DxtoryVideo64_Uninstall.bat Size: 31 bytes SHA1: 3fbf8d3c3a5b375eda07e47a64534b91c8df5139
DxtoryVideoSetting.exe Size: 122,368 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.119 SHA1: adb248b7eca7001e64ba19054807ab6556126a87
DxtoryVideoSetting_ja.txt Size: 1,675 bytes SHA1: e532f36bd5ac6255659d240180637484661f0c83
DxtoryVideo_Install.bat Size: 26 bytes SHA1: b00e69772cc1cae9e86fe2b70ca290c488723fd7
DxtoryVideo_Uninstall.bat Size: 29 bytes SHA1: 0b0202cbc7fba373f42e1a6916fc2ad01edaa627
Dxtory_ja.txt Size: 17,473 bytes SHA1: 279546d8f8ea418fd9fb48d357986103d5bf5b4c
EULA_en.txt Size: 1,356 bytes SHA1: 340c6b3425ab78d83c6a8bd344b6cc58d152ce8f
EULA_ja.txt Size: 1,814 bytes SHA1: cded0d38ec6a1cb0e86bc264496deaa28082cb51
ignore_module_list.txt Size: 869 bytes SHA1: f6a46a018ba765bf7a11afba8e284b503b82914b
LicReg.dat Size: 5,146 bytes SHA1: b1a7c6d37910795b25d0c942b649a4608db3d9e6
LicReg.exe Size: 90,112 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.3 SHA1: d68fe1f3b1eb8c3a3e66af99810835f43ca40c59
LicReg_ja.txt Size: 707 bytes SHA1: 981af64897276c22867952f4972d9c29c6ee35e7
RawCapConv.exe Size: 203,264 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.119 SHA1: d214e73cdeb07a46ec7c022068aa8a0ee8d2690f
RawCapConv_ja.txt Size: 1,869 bytes SHA1: 12086976f07abfc8d435abeee6c450c3cb2b07cd
RCStream.dll Size: 164,352 bytes Ver: 1.0.0.76 SHA1: 31266452f142cd7c856384945ffc410b2c9c8be9
readme.txt Size: 1,322 bytes SHA1: f8b7e31de7927309f7f3e03936374837906a94d9
Src16x10_Dest4x3.png Size: 40,081 bytes SHA1: 3b4f6332b8b3129ee351a9c96a9c4ac7f6f7a4cd
Src16x9_Dest4x3.png Size: 40,179 bytes SHA1: fcec824f4e95f7becf65bbabcc1a99c1470b99a1
unins000.dat Size: 21,916 bytes SHA1: 4c614d12725502b7263532ece99cbb0593b55e60
unins000.exe Size: 1,195,568 bytes Ver: 51.1052.0.0 SHA1: 960a68842c1eb3868f1df3664064b560dc393ff6
unins000.msg Size: 22,701 bytes SHA1: ab7961d64f8b22503c9c7ca4b335fa539b0278a3
UpdateChecker.exe Size: 93,696 bytes Ver: 2.0.0.0 SHA1: 221bd3663f4393b368ebf74d1a892f9379ddbe44
UpdateChecker.ini Size: 238 bytes SHA1: 796da23b4a505bf2ef370dc271d1a80585dff6e2
UpdateChecker_ja.txt Size: 190 bytes SHA1: 969913786a3497f3e448572f7810ee9814314928

[System Information]
CPU: AMD A6-3650 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics
CPU Instruction Set: MMX SSE SSE2 SSE3 3DNow! E3DNow! SSE4a
OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium  x64
OSVersion: 6.1.7601
OSLanguage: 1033
ServicePack: Service Pack 1
Memory0: A1_BANK0 4,294,967,296 bytes
Memory1: A1_BANK1 4,294,967,296 bytes
TotalMemory: 8,589,934,592 bytes
Total Physical Memory: 8,029,921,280 bytes
Available Physical Memory: 4,678,553,600 bytes
Total Page File: 16,057,933,824 bytes
Available Page File: 12,219,506,688 bytes
Total Virtual Memory: 2,147,352,576 bytes
Available Virtual Memory: 1,711,419,392 bytes
PerformanceCounterFrequency: 2534511 (0x26AC6F)
VideoCard: AMD Radeon HD 6530D Graphics Memory: 536,870,912 Processor: ATI display adapter (0x964A) DriverVer: 8.892.0.0 DriverDate: 2011-09-07 18-00-00
Display0: 1680x1050 32bits 60Hz
Display1: 1680x1050 32bits 60Hz
SoundDevice: Realtek High Definition Audio Manufacturer: Realtek
SoundDevice: USB Audio Device Manufacturer: (Generic USB Audio)

[Audio Device]
Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio) - CoreAudioOut

[Video Codec]
Dxtory Video Codec FCC:xtor
Cinepak Codec by Radius FCC:cvid
Fraps Video Decompressor FCC:fps1
Intel IYUV codec FCC:iyuv
Lagarith Lossless Codec FCC:lags
Logitech Video (I420) FCC:i420
Microsoft RLE FCC:mrle
Microsoft Video 1 FCC:msvc

[Audio Codec]
Microsoft IMA ADPCM
Microsoft CCITT G.711
Microsoft GSM 6.10
MS-ADPCM
PCM
IEEE Float

[License Information]
License: Registered
Expire: Unlimited
LicVerify: 9ae2534c6f68dae5b504e1e67aaf62d7c74e0160

[Additional Information]
Dxtory_log.txt: Empty
ErrorLog.txt: Empty

[Global Setting]
OptionFlag=

[Ignore List]
C:\Program Files (x86)\Norton Internet Security\Engine\21.3.0.12\nis.exe
C:\Windows\System32\Bubbles.scr
C:\Program Files\Zune\Zune.exe

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: Default
Path:

[Overlay]
Option: Right Bottom VidoeFPS WriteFileFPS RecordState
Color: Sleep FF00FF00, Active FFFFBC00, Movie  FF00FF00, ScreenShot FF00FF00

[Folder]
x C:\Users\Bronson\Videos\Gameplay footage  Speed: 160MB/sec  Free: 714,979,143,680 Total: 982,040,702,976 Format: NTFS
SSFolder: C:\Users\Bronson\Videos\Screenshot

[HotKey]
MovieCapture: F9 (0x00000043)
PushToTalk: None
ScreenShotSingle: F11 (0x00000057)
ScreenShotRepeat: None
ScreenShotAuto: None
ToggleStatus: / (0x00000035)
MovieCaptureFrame: None
ScreenShotCaptureFrame: None

[Movie]
Clipping:
ClipMargin: 0,0,0,0
ClipSize: 0,0
Scaling: Percent 100% 1280x720
Codec: Lagarith Lossless Codec, Quality 10000, KeyFrameRate 15, DataRate 0
FrameRate: 30
Output: File AVI
Option: IncludeCursor

[Audio0]
Enabled: True
PushToTalk: False
Device: Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Codec: PCM
Format: PCM 192000 Hz, 24 bit, Stereo

[Audio1]
Enabled: True
PushToTalk: False
Device: Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Codec: PCM
Format: PCM 48000 Hz, 16 bit, Stereo

[ScreenShot]
Clipping:
ClipMargin: 0,0,0,0
ClipSize: 0,0
Scaling: Percent 100% 0x0
HighSpeedLimit: 0
RepeatInterval: 1000
Format: PNG
JpegQuality: 100
Option:

[Advanced]
Option:
ThreadCount: 2
LimitedFPS: True
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: False
DelayHookTime: 5

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: FALLOUT
Path: C:\GOG Games\Fallout\falloutw.exe

[Advanced]
Option:
ThreadCount: 2
LimitedFPS: True
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: False
DelayHookTime: 5

[LastUsingInformation]
DateTime: 2014/06/14 13:56:55
DeviceType: DX9
View0.Type=DX9
View0.DevType=D3DDEVTYPE_HAL
View0.BhFlags=D3DCREATE_SOFTWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING
View0.Format=D3DFMT_A8R8G8B8
View0.Size=640x480
View0.HWND=0x001B056E
View0.WindowTitle=FALLOUT
View0.ClassName=GNW95 Class

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: FALLOUT II
Path: C:\Users\Bronson\Desktop\Fallout 2\fallout2.exe

[Advanced]
Option:
ThreadCount: 2
LimitedFPS: True
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: False
DelayHookTime: 5

[LastUsingInformation]
DateTime: 2014/06/15 12:49:35
DeviceType: DX9
View0.Type=DX9
View0.DevType=D3DDEVTYPE_HAL
View0.BhFlags=D3DCREATE_FPU_PRESERVE D3DCREATE_MULTITHREADED D3DCREATE_PUREDEVICE D3DCREATE_HARDWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING
View0.Format=D3DFMT_X8R8G8B8
View0.Size=640x480
View0.HWND=0x000A0310
View0.WindowTitle=FALLOUT II
View0.ClassName=GNW95 Class

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: League of Legends (TM) Client
Path: C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\solutions\lol_game_client_sln\releases\0.0.1.43\deploy\League of Legends.exe

[Advanced]
Option:
ThreadCount: 2
LimitedFPS: True
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: False
DelayHookTime: 5

[LastUsingInformation]
DateTime: 2014/06/14 19:13:08
DeviceType: OGL DX7 DX9 DX10 DX10.1 DX11
View0.Type=DX9
View0.DevType=D3DDEVTYPE_HAL
View0.BhFlags=D3DCREATE_HARDWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING
View0.Format=D3DFMT_X8R8G8B8
View0.Size=1680x1050
View0.HWND=0x000905AE
View0.WindowTitle=League of Legends (TM) Client
View0.ClassName=RiotWindowClass

======================================================================

[Profile]
Name: LolClient.exe
Path: C:\Riot Games\League of Legends\RADS\projects\lol_air_client\releases\0.0.1.94\deploy\LolClient.exe

[Advanced]
Option:
ThreadCount: 2
LimitedFPS: True
FPSLimit: 60
DelayHook: False
DelayHookTime: 5

[LastUsingInformation]
DateTime: 2014/06/14 19:44:39
DeviceType: DX9
View0.Type=DX9
View0.DevType=D3DDEVTYPE_HAL
View0.BhFlags=D3DCREATE_FPU_PRESERVE D3DCREATE_MULTITHREADED D3DCREATE_HARDWARE_VERTEXPROCESSING
View0.Format=D3DFMT_X8R8G8B8
View0.Size=1280x800
View0.HWND=0x0024042C
View0.WindowTitle=PVP.net Client
View0.ClassName=ApolloRuntimeContentWindow

======================================================================
VerifyHash: 2f8ba5aeb13f947f261c02cefc8838c3ecbaa77d


also there is no error text file

right now I'm trying to figure if its fallout 2 or dxtory.

ExKoder

  • Administrator
  • Saint
  • *****
  • Posts: 1204
    • ExKode
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2014, 04:15:14 pm »
Although I do not have those games, I think that those original is not DirectX9.
However, it is handled as DX9.
I expect that it is related.

RobiePAX

  • Monster
  • ****
  • Posts: 274
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2014, 02:37:52 am »
I've tested right now, Dxtory seems to record Fallout 2 (Steam Version) just fine so it must be something on your end. Though I did had to apply Fallout 2 Patch because otherwise the game was crashing due to compatibility issues.

Without the patch the game does NOT run in DirectX 9 mode, same as Fallout 1, without which Dxtory is unable to hook up to the game.

« Last Edit: June 17, 2014, 03:28:07 am by RobiePAX »

Blazecrow

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2014, 07:38:50 am »
Still laggy and still recording. When I play morrowind it work just fine, it work fine a couple weeks ago now its being a pain.

RobiePAX

  • Monster
  • ****
  • Posts: 274
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2014, 12:09:21 am »
Try updating to the latest 2.0.127 version of Dxtory. Your current version is 2 updates behind.

Blazecrow

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2014, 06:09:38 am »
hotkeys works now but its still slow as hell.

RobiePAX

  • Monster
  • ****
  • Posts: 274
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #6 on: June 18, 2014, 06:52:29 am »
I don't know. Maybe you messed around with some of in-game options


Blazecrow

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #7 on: June 18, 2014, 08:49:29 am »
nope never mess anything, it affect fallout 1 too but works fine for fallout tactic.

Blazecrow

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #8 on: June 18, 2014, 01:43:08 pm »
I tried raising my fps video limit and it seem to go alot faster but just to see, Since I heard its a good way to burn out your processor. Its back to its original setting.

Malix

  • Monster
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
    • Youtube channel
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #9 on: June 18, 2014, 04:57:22 pm »
does it help if you fiddle with the advanced settings in DxTory? Like "Disable delay processing" or such. Also, wouldn't worry much about the higher fps recording burning out your cpu unless you are really having overheating problems... and in which case you should probably see into that before considering any recording :P

Blazecrow

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #10 on: June 18, 2014, 11:32:04 pm »
I have 4 processors. So what is the limit I should avoid because I set it to 120 and it seem to run smoothly.

Malix

  • Monster
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
    • Youtube channel
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #11 on: June 19, 2014, 12:25:45 am »
sounds a bit excessive.

But in general, if you publish on youtube (or similar) you won't need more than 30fps. And usually the recording performance is limited by your hard disk speeds.
Rather than increasing the recording fps, I'd still suggest trying out the settings under advanced tab.
But if they don't result in better performance, I guess recording at higher framerates is OK if your disks can handle it & you don't mind bigger files.

Blazecrow

  • Noob
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #12 on: June 19, 2014, 01:04:14 am »
No I meant the "limit video FPS" not the recording fps which is 30fps.

Malix

  • Monster
  • ****
  • Posts: 402
    • Youtube channel
Re: Dxtory keeps recording Fallout 2
« Reply #13 on: June 19, 2014, 01:29:43 am »
oh, that. :D

Personally, I set it as 2x recording fps, ie 30x2 = 60, because I really don't need over 60fps in games and USUALLY having game running atleast 2x your recording fps is a must and going over that... not really that much of a benefit.

But yea, if the game runs hundreds or thousands fps speeds without limiting, it's a good thing to have, as that can lower the load on system quite a bit.
If you get smooth gameplay by setting "limit video fps" to 120 and the recording (whatever fps that is) is good, go for it, I think fallout2, even at 1000fps would be too taxing for modern computers.
« Last Edit: June 19, 2014, 01:35:35 am by Malix »